يمكن أن يساعد العلاج بالضوء الأحمر في إصلاح وجع العضلات

علاج التهاب الركبة الأحمر

لمحة عامة عن وجع العضلات

بعد التمرين وجع العضلات، المعروف أيضًا باسم ألم العضلات المتأخر (DOMS) ، يُعرَّف بأنه الإحساس بعدم الراحة أو الألم في عضلات الهيكل العظمي بعد النشاط البدني ، عادةً غريب الأطوار ، والذي لا يعتاد عليه الفرد.
بالنسبة لبعض الأفراد ، فإن آلام العضلات هي مكافأة بعد التمرين الشاق. في الواقع ، لا يشعر بعض الناس بالسعادة إلا إذا شعروا بألم بعد التمرين ، بينما يمكن للآخرين العيش بدونه. في كلتا الحالتين ، ربما عانينا جميعًا من ألم في العضلات في وقت أو آخر.
وجع العضلات هو أحد الآثار الجانبية للضغط الواقع على العضلات عند ممارسة الرياضة. يطلق عليه عادة ألم العضلات المتأخر ، أو DOMS ، وهو أمر طبيعي تمامًا. يبدأ DOMS عادةً في غضون 6-8 ساعات بعد نشاط جديد أو تغيير في النشاط ، ويمكن أن يستمر حتى 24-48 ساعة بعد التمرين.
آلام العضلات بعد التمرين وتأخر ظهورها
علم الأحياء وعلاج "حمى العضلات" ، وجع العضلات العميق الذي يزداد بعد 24-48 ساعة من شدة التمرين غير المألوفة
عندما يُطلب من العضلات أن تعمل بجهد أكبر مما اعتادت عليه أو بطريقة مختلفة ، يُعتقد أنها تسبب تلفًا مجهريًا لألياف العضلات ، مما يؤدي إلى ألم العضلات أو تصلبها. غالبًا ما يُعتقد خطأً أن DOMS ناتج عن تراكم حمض اللاكتيك ، لكن حمض اللاكتيك لا يشارك في هذه العملية.
يحدث ألم العضلات المتأخر (DOMS) بعد يوم إلى يومين من التمرين. السبب الأكثر ترجيحًا لـ DOMS هو تمزق العضلات المجهري أو انهيار الأنسجة العضلية الذي يحدث أثناء التمرين. يمكن أن يؤدي إدخال أنشطة جديدة أو زيادة الشدة فجأة إلى حدوث DOMS.
يمكن أن يؤدي أي نشاط بدني يضع ضغطًا شديدًا أو غير عادي على العضلات إلى الشعور بالألم. يمكن لأي شخص أن يشعر بألم في العضلات ، حتى الأشخاص الذين يمارسون الرياضة بانتظام ويتمتعون بلياقة بدنية جيدة.
يمكن أن يكون وجع العضلات مزعجًا ومزعجًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن الألم عادة ما يختفي في غضون أيام قليلة.
يصعب حساب حدوث DOMS ، لأن معظم الأشخاص الذين يعانون منه لا يسعون للحصول على رعاية طبية ، وبدلاً من ذلك يقبلون DOMS على أنه إزعاج مؤقت. من المرجح أن يكون كل شخص بالغ يتمتع بصحة جيدة قد طور DOMS في مناسبات لا حصر لها ، مع حدوث الحالة بغض النظر عن مستوى اللياقة العامة للشخص.

كيف يعالج العلاج بالضوء الأحمر وجع العضلات

يستخدم العلاج بالضوء علم الأحياء لمساعدتك على التعافي. بشكل أساسي ، يساعد العلاج بالضوء الأحمر الميتوكوندريا في الخلايا العضلية على إكمال دورة التنفس بشكل أكثر كفاءة ، مما يجعل العضلات أقل عرضة للإرهاق. يعمل العلاج بالضوء أيضًا على تقليل الالتهاب الذي يتلف الخلايا ويجعل العضلات مؤلمة.
يُعزى العلاج بالضوء الأحمر إلى علاج حب الشباب والندبات والاضطراب العاطفي الموسمي. ولكن الآن هو أكثر من مجرد نظام تجميل أو معزز للمزاج ؛ يمكن أن يساعد أيضًا في تسريع تعافي العضلات وتحسين الأداء الرياضي.
عملية العلاج بالضوء الأحمر الدقيقة معقدة للغاية. باختصار ، يساعد الضوء الأحمر على تعزيز إنتاج مضادات الأكسدة التي تلعب دورًا كبيرًا في تقليل الإجهاد التأكسدي المرتبط بإرهاق العضلات. تزيد مضادات الأكسدة أيضًا من إنتاج البروتينات الحرارية التي تساعد في إصلاح وبناء العضلات. يمكن أن يقلل العلاج بالضوء الأحمر أيضًا من الالتهاب ويمنع تلف الخلايا.
يوضح فرانك هوفنر ، أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي في Professional Physical Therapy ، "إن العلاج بالضوء الأحمر (RLT) أو العلاج بالليزر منخفض المستوى (LLLT) لديه القدرة على تعزيز التئام الأنسجة وتقليل الألم". "هناك بعض الأدلة التي تظهر أن RLT و LLLT لهما بعض النتائج الواعدة ، مما يساعد الرياضيين والمرضى على الشفاء والتعافي بسرعة أكبر."
يحفز العلاج بالضوء الأحمر إنتاج الكولاجين ويمكن أن يساعد في إعادة بناء الغضروف. كما ثبت أنه يقلل الألم المصاحب لالتهاب العضلات والإصابات. أظهرت فوائد تخفيف الآلام الطبيعية لدراسات العلاج بالضوء الأحمر أن علاجات الضوء الأحمر يمكن أن تخفف الآلام المزمنة مثل آلام الظهر وآلام العضلات وآلام الركبة والمفاصل ، وتحسن نتائج الشفاء بعد الإصابات والعمليات الجراحية ، دون استخدام مسكنات الألم أو علاجات أخرى بدون وصفة طبية.
يصل العلاج بضوء LED بالأشعة تحت الحمراء إلى عمق الجلد لتحفيز تكاثر الخلايا والشفاء مما يخفف من آلام وتيبس العضلات والمفاصل الطفيفة وآلام التهاب المفاصل الطفيفة وتشنجات العضلات. يمنع تكوين صبغة الميلانين ويشد بشرتك تجاعيد ناعمة ويفتح الندبات والتهاب الجلد.
بشكل عام ، يتم تحقيق أفضل النتائج خلال فترة تتراوح من 8 إلى 12 أسبوعًا. من المستحسن أن تبدأ مع التزام لمدة 15 دقيقة ، وهو الحد الأقصى للوقت في سرير العلاج بالضوء الأحمر ، على الأقل 3-5 مرات في الأسبوع للأسابيع 1-4 الأولى.
يتميز العلاج بالضوء الأحمر بقدرات عديدة مثبتة إكلينيكيًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:
إصلاح أضرار أشعة الشمس
تقليل التجاعيد والندبات وعلامات التمدد
شفاء حب الشباب
إصلاح وإعادة بناء العضلات
تحسين الأداء
التعافي السريع للجروح
الحد من الالتهابات
كيف يمكننا استخدام العلاج بالضوء الأحمر؟
في الماضي ، كان عليك الذهاب إلى صالون فاخر أو مركز طبي للأمراض الجلدية للحصول على علاج الضوء الأحمر. علاوة على ذلك ، كان العلاج بالضوء الأحمر يستخدم في الغالب لعلاجات الجلد وحب الشباب. ولكن مع التطورات التكنولوجية الحديثة والأبحاث حول كيف يمكن لهذا العلاج القائم على الضوء أن يساعد في إصلاح العضلات ، فإن المنتج الجديد Aiosio LED جعل من السهل على أي شخص ممارسة العلاج بالضوء الأحمر من راحة منازلهم.

منتج Aiosio LED Therapy Light يبلغ سمكه ثلاث بوصات وهو مصمم للتعليق على الجزء الخلفي من الباب. يستخدم أحدث تقنيات LED ، ويدوم حوالي 50,000 ساعة ويوفر 660 نانومتر من الضوء ، والذي يتم امتصاصه بسرعة من خلال الطبقة الخارجية من الجلد. يأتي في ثلاثة خيارات مختلفة للمستهلك: ميني ، وأصلي ، وماكس. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن منتجات RedDot LED ليست باهظة الثمن ، كما أن تصميم RedDot LED الأنيق وسهل الاستخدام يسمح للرياضيين المحترفين ومحاربي عطلة نهاية الأسبوع بإجراء التعافي بعد التمرين في المنزل بدلاً من إنفاق الوقت والمال على التدليك والعلاج بالضوء في الرياضة والطب. مرافق.
في حين أنه طبيعي وخالي من الأدوية ، فإن العلاج بالضوء الأحمر ليس الحل الكامل للشفاء. إذا كنت تستخدم العلاج بالضوء الأحمر جنبًا إلى جنب مع التمدد ، فيمكنك جني فوائد كلا العمليتين. يمكن أن يساعد هذا النوع من العلاج الرياضيين على منع إجهاد العضلات أو وجعها ويمكن أن يسرع الشفاء حتى لا يتعارض الألم مع التدريب أو الأداء التنافسي.
العلاج بالضوء الأحمر لديه القدرة على تحسين التئام الأنسجة وتقليل الألم لدى الرياضيين والمرضى. إنه ليس علاجًا أود أن أوصي به في عزلة ؛ بدلاً من ذلك ، يجب أن يكون جزءًا من برنامج العلاج الطبيعي الشامل ، لمعالجة الإعاقات الأساسية التي أدت إلى الإصابة.

تظهر الأبحاث السريرية أن العلاج بالضوء الأحمر يمكن أن يعالج ألم العضلات

العلاج بالضوء يغذي أنسجة العضلات
نعلم جميعًا أننا بحاجة إلى ضوء الشمس للبقاء بصحة جيدة. أكدت الكثير من الدراسات دور ضوء الشمس في إنتاج فيتامين (د) ، وحتى في القرن الأول الميلادي ، اعتبر العالم الروماني وعالم الطبيعة بليني الأكبر أن ضوء الشمس "أعظم علاج". ولكن على الرغم من سمعة الشمس الطويلة كمعالج طبيعي ، فقد استغرقنا الأمر آلاف السنين لمعرفة كيف تعزز الشمس استجابات الشفاء في الجسم - خاصة في العضلات. يبدأ كل شيء في أعماق الخلايا حيث تأخذ الهياكل الدقيقة التي تسمى الميتوكوندريا المغذيات وتعالجها وتحولها إلى مصدر طاقة يمكن للخلايا استخدامه لتعمل وإصلاح نفسها. الأنواع المختلفة من الخلايا لها متطلبات طاقة مختلفة ، وهذا يعني أنها تحتوي على أعداد مختلفة من الميتوكوندريا. في حالة الأنسجة العضلية ، التي تتطلب طاقة عالية ، تكثر الميتوكوندريا. في الواقع ، هذه المستويات العالية من الميتوكوندريا داخل الأنسجة العضلية هي التي تصنع العلاج بالضوء الأحمر و NIR فعالة جدا في تعزيز صحة العضلات.
الضوء الأحمر والأشعة تحت الحمراء القريبة يمنعان إرهاق العضلات
إحدى الطرق الأساسية التي يساعد بها العلاج بالضوء في تعزيز صحة العضلات ووظائفها بشكل أفضل هي منع أو الحد من إجهاد العضلات ، والذي يحدث بشكل طبيعي نتيجة للنشاط البدني - وخاصة التمارين الشاقة والتدريب. في الواقع ، تظهر الأبحاث أن العلاج بالضوء الأحمر والأشعة تحت الحمراء فعال في منع إجهاد العضلات وتحسين أداء العضلات الهيكلية.
فكيف يقلل العلاج بالضوء من إجهاد العضلات ويصلح الخلايا؟ على المستوى الأساسي ، يعمل العلاج بالضوء الأحمر و NIR على تحسين دورة تنفس الميتوكوندريا ويساعد الميتوكوندريا على إنتاج الطاقة بشكل أكثر كفاءة - وهذا يعني أن العضلات أقل عرضة للإرهاق. هذا باختصار ، لكن بالطبع ، الآليات الفسيولوجية وراء كل هذه الفوائد أكثر تعقيدًا. على سبيل المثال ، يساعد تطبيق الضوء الأحمر والأشعة تحت الحمراء القريبة على تعزيز إنتاج مضادات الأكسدة التي تلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في تقليل الإجهاد التأكسدي المرتبط بإرهاق العضلات. كما أنها تزيد من إنتاج البروتينات الحرارية - وهي بروتينات خاصة تساعد في حماية الخلايا من الإجهاد وموت الخلايا المبكر (موت الخلايا المبرمج). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يساعد العلاج بالضوء في تقليل الالتهاب الذي يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تلف الخلايا. أظهرت بعض الدراسات زيادة في دوران الأوعية الدقيقة بعد العلاج بالضوء ، مما يشير إلى أن الأنسجة أكثر قدرة على تلقي الأكسجين والعناصر الغذائية الأخرى المهمة لشفاء الأنسجة - بالإضافة إلى تخليص نفسها من المنتجات الثانوية السامة.
العلاج بالضوء يعزز نمو العضلات
وظيفة العضلات وإصلاحها مهمان لتحسين القوة والقدرة على التحمل وتقليل التعب والوجع بعد التدريبات والنشاط البدني. لكن فوائد العلاج بالضوء الأحمر و NIR لا تتوقف عند هذا الحد. تظهر الأبحاث أن تطبيق العلاج بالضوء يعزز أيضًا نمو الأنسجة العضلية السليمة ، أو تضخم العضلات ، مما يؤدي بشكل طبيعي إلى زيادة حجم العضلات وكتلها - بالإضافة إلى القوة. في الواقع ، وجدت إحدى الدراسات التي قارنت نمو العضلات وقوتها بين مجموعتين من الرياضيين - واحدة تستخدم العلاج بالضوء جنبًا إلى جنب مع التمارين والأخرى باستخدام التمارين وحدها - أن سمك العضلات وقوتها قد تحسن بشكل ملحوظ لدى أولئك الذين استخدموا العلاج بالضوء ، وكانت النتائج قابلة للقياس بوضوح باستخدام التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية والقياس الديناميكي.

Can Red Light Therapy Help Repair Muscle Soreness

Sore knee red therapy

Overview of Muscle Soreness

Post-exercise muscle soreness, also known as delayed-onset muscle soreness (DOMS), is defined as the sensation of discomfort or pain in the skeletal muscles following physical activity, usually eccentric, to which an individual is not accustomed.
For some individuals, sore muscles are a reward after a hard workout. In fact, some people aren’t happy unless they’re sore after their workout, while others could live without it. Either way, all of us have probably experienced muscle soreness at one time or another.
Muscle soreness is a side effect of the stress put on muscles when you exercise. It is commonly called Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness, or DOMS, and it is completely normal. DOMS usually begins within 6-8 hours after a new activity or a change in activity, and can last up to 24-48 hours after the exercise.
Post-Exercise, Delayed-Onset Muscle Soreness
The biology & treatment of “muscle fever,” the deep muscle soreness that surges 24-48 hours after an unfamiliar workout intensity
When muscles are required to work harder than they’re used to or in a different way, it’s believed to cause microscopic damage to the muscle fibres, resulting in muscle soreness or stiffness. DOMS is often mistakenly believed to be caused by a build up of lactic acid, but lactic acid isn’t involved in this process.
Delayed onset muscle soreness (DOMS) happens 1 -2 days after exercise. The most likely cause of DOMS is microscopic muscle tears or a breakdown in muscle tissue that occurs during a workout. Introducing new activities or suddenly increasing the intensity can cause DOMS to occur.
Any physical activity that places too much or unusual strain on the muscles can lead to soreness. Everyone can experience muscle soreness, even people who exercise regularly and have good physical fitness.
Muscle soreness can be uncomfortable and disruptive. However, the pain typically disappears within a few days.
The incidence of DOMS is difficult to calculate, because most people who experience it do not seek medical attention, instead accepting DOMS as a temporary discomfort. Every healthy adult most likely has developed DOMS on countless occasions, with the condition occurring regardless of the person’s general fitness level.

How does red light therapy repair muscle soreness

Light therapy utilizes biology to help you recover. Essentially, red light therapy helps the mitochondria in muscular cells complete their respiration cycle more efficiently, which makes the muscles less likely to suffer fatigue. Light therapy also works to reduce inflammation that damages cells and makes muscles sore.
Red light therapy has been credited with treating acne, scars and SAD (seasonal affective disorder). But now is more than a beauty regimen or mood booster; it can also help speed up muscle recovery and enhance athletic performance.
The exact red light therapy process is quite complex. In a nutshell, red light helps promote the production of antioxidants, which play a big role in reducing oxidative stress associated with muscle fatigue. Antioxidants also increase the production of heat proteins, which help repair and build muscle. Red light therapy can also reduce inflammation and prevent cell damage.
“Red Light Therapy (RLT) or Low-Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) has the potential to promote tissue healing and decrease pain,” explains Frank Hoeffner, a physical therapist at Professional Physical Therapy. “There is some evidence that shows RLT and LLLT have some promising results, helping athletes and patients heal and recover more quickly.”
Red light therapy stimulates collagen production and can help with the rebuilding of cartilage. It’s also been shown to reduce pain associated with sore muscles and injuries. Natural Pain Relief Benefits of Red Light Therapy Studies have shown that red light therapy treatments can ease chronic pain like back pain, muscle pain, and knee and joint pain, and improve healing outcomes after injuries and surgeries, without pain medication or other OTC remedies.
Infrared LED light therapy reaches deep into the skin to stimulate cell reproduction and healing providing relief of minor muscle and joint pain and stiffness, minor arthritis pain, and muscle spasms. Prevent the formation of melanin pigment Firming your skin Smooth pocks and lighten scars and dermatitis.
In general, best results are achieved over an 8 – 12 week period. It is recommended to start with a commitment of 15 minutes, which is the maximum time in our Red Light Therapy bed, at least 3-5 times per week for the first 1-4 weeks.
Red light therapy has several clinically proven abilities, including the following:
Repairing sun damage
Diminishing wrinkles, scars and stretch marks
Healing acne
Repairing and rebuilding muscle
Enhancing performance
Fast-tracking wound healing
Reducing inflammation
How Can We Use Red Light Therapy?
In the past, you would have to go to a fancy salon or a dermatology medical center to get red light treatment. Moreover, red light therapy was mostly used for skin and acne treatments. But with recent technological advancements and research about how this light-based therapy can help repair muscles, the new product Aiosio LED has made it easy for anyone to practice red light therapy from the comfort of their own homes.

Aiosio LED Therapy Light Product is three inches thick and is designed to hang on the back of a door. It uses the latest LED technology, lasts about 50,000 hours and delivers 660nm of light, which is quickly absorbed through the outer layer of the skin. It comes in three different consumer options: mini, original and max. What’s more, RedDot LED products are not expensive, and RedDot LED’s sleek, easy-to-use design allows professional athletes and weekend warriors to do post-workout recovery at home instead of spending time and money on massages and light treatment at sports and medical facilities.
While it is natural and drug-free, red light therapy is not the whole answer to recovery. If you use red light therapy in conjunction with stretching, you can reap the benefits of both practices. This type of therapy can help athletes prevent muscle fatigue or soreness and can speed up recovery so pain doesn’t interfere with training or competitive performance.
Red light therapy has the potential to improve tissue healing and reduce pain in athletes and patients. It is not a treatment I would recommend in isolation; rather, it should be part of a comprehensive physical therapy program, to address underlying impairments that led to the injury.

Clinical research shows that red light therapy can repair muscle soreness

Light Therapy Fuels Your Muscle Tissue
We all know we need sunlight to stay healthy. Plenty of studies have underscored the role of sunlight in the production of vitamin D, and even back in the first century A.D., Roman scholar and naturalist Pliny the Elder extolled sunlight as “the greatest remedy.” But despite the sun’s longtime reputation as a natural healer, it’s taken us thousands of years to figure out how the sun promotes healing responses in the body – particularly in the muscles. It all starts deep in the cells where tiny structures called mitochondria take in nutrients, process them, and convert them to an energy source that the cells can use to function and repair themselves. Different types of cells have different energy requirements, and that means they contain different numbers of mitochondria. In the case of muscle tissue, which has high energy demands, mitochondria abound. In fact, it’s those high levels of mitochondria inside the muscle tissue that makes red and NIR light therapy so effective in promoting muscle health.
Red and Near Infrared Light Prevent Muscle Fatigue
One of the primary ways light therapy helps promote better muscle health and function is by preventing or limiting muscle fatigue, which naturally occurs as a result of physical activity – especially strenuous exercise and training. In fact, research shows red and infrared light therapy is effective in preventing muscle fatigue and enhancing skeletal muscle performance.
So how does light therapy reduce muscle fatigue and repair cells? At the most basic level, red and NIR light therapy improve the mitochondria respiration cycle and help mitochondria produce energy more efficiently – and that means muscles are less likely to suffer from fatigue. That’s it in a nutshell, but of course, the physiologic mechanisms behind all these benefits is a lot more complex. For instance, application of red and near infrared light helps promote production of antioxidants which play a central role in reducing oxidative stress associated with muscle fatigue. And they also increase the production of heat proteins – special proteins that help protect cells from stress and early cell death (apoptosis). Plus, light therapy helps reduce inflammation that can lead to cell damage. Some studies have shown an increase in microcirculation following light therapy, indicating tissues are more able to receive oxygen and other nutrients important for tissue healing – in addition to ridding themselves of toxic byproducts.
Light Therapy Enhances Muscle Growth
Muscle function and repair are important for improving strength and endurance and reducing fatigue and soreness following workouts and physical activity. But the benefits of red and NIR light therapy don’t stop there. Research shows application of light therapy also promotes the growth of healthy muscle tissue, or muscle hypertrophy, naturally increasing muscle size and bulk – as well as strength. In fact, one study comparing muscle growth and strength between two groups of athletes – one using light therapy combined with exercise and one using exercise alone – found muscle thickness and strength were significantly improved in those who used light therapy, and results were clearly measurable using ultrasound imaging and isokinetic dynamometry.

14 thoughts on “Can Red Light Therapy Help Repair Muscle Soreness

  1. skilled drug crime says:

    Hey terrific blog! Does running a blog similar to this take
    a large amount of work? I have virtually no understanding of computer programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyways, if you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject but I simply wanted to ask.
    Thanks!

    my website – skilled drug crime

  2. tips on healthy eating says:

    Hello there! I know this is kind of off topic but
    I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.
    I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Feel free to visit my webpage … tips on healthy eating

  3. khoquet.com says:

    I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website.
    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade content by you
    later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to
    get my own, personal site now 😉

    my web-site … khoquet.com

  4. mhes.tyc.edu.tw says:

    Hey! I understand this is kind of off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established blog like yours require a lot of work?
    I am completely new to running a blog however I do write in my journal daily.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and feelings online.

    Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for
    new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

    My website … mhes.tyc.edu.tw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.